HOW CAN WE HELP YOU TODAY?

1
Knowledgebase: Announcements
Scheduled Maintenance on our Windows hosting servers
Posted by Melvin B on 06 August 2016 12:33 PM

Update: This is to inform you that the migration for the server "Plesk-web26.webhostbox.net"  is completed successfully. Now you should not face any issue further.

=================================================================================================

Update :

The migration for the server "Plesk-web26.webhostbox.net"  has been postponed. Please find the new schedule below.

Server : Plesk-web26.webhostbox.net

Date :  Tuesday, August 9th 2016

Start time : 22.00 IST

Expected Downtime : 2 hours

 

Maintenance Notice : 

Please be advised that the following Windows server will be undergoing migration as per the schedule and reason mentioned below.

Reason : 

Upgrading the OS from Windows 2008 to Windows 2012

Maintenance Window :

Server :  Date Start Time Expected Downtime
Plesk-web25.webhostbox.net Monday, August 8th 2016 20:00 IST 2 Hours
Plesk-web26.webhostbox.net Tuesday, August 9th 2016 20:00 IST 2 Hours

Benefits of this Migration :
1) Windows 2012 std R2 supports more memory
2) Windows 2012 ships with IIS8.x which support CPU throttling for worker process
3) Windows 2012 ships in with building security feature of restricting IP for failed ftp attempt for x min.
4) Enhancement from .net and windows security front
5) Management/backup/recovery ease w.r.t Hyper-V 2012 VPSs

Affected Services : All services hosted on this server.

Please Note: Plesk Panel service and FTP service will be stopped at 15:00 hrs IST / 09:30 hrs GMT / 05:30 hrs EDT on August 8th 2016 and August 9th 2016 for their respective servers. Clients will not able to upload any new data post that, till the migration is complete.

Please feel free to contact our support helpdesk in case you have any queries. We apologize for any inconvenience caused due to this.