HOW CAN WE HELP YOU TODAY?

1
Knowledgebase: Shared Hosting
Downgrading your Hosting Plan
Posted by Lloyd S on 30 September 2014 05:03 PM

You can downgrade your hosting plan anytime from within your customer account. Here’s how you do it:

We’d recommend you begin by taking a full backup of your website files, databases (if any) and download your email on to your computer.

  1. Login to your account.

    Account_login

  2. You will now see a page with all purchases made by you on our system.

  3. Click on the domain name for which you want to make an upgrade.

  4. Click on "See Plans & Pricing" under the Hosting package that you’ve purchased.

    Downgrade_hosting-2

  5. Click on the ‘Switch Plan’  to view the details of the new plan.

  6. Click on ‘Move to New Plan’ and proceed to the payment page.

    Downgrade_hosting-1.gif

  7. Make the payment and continue using your hosting service.

Note: Make sure your current usage is within the lower plan specification, that you intend to purchase, without which the downgrade will not be possible. If you’ve exceeded bandwidth, you will have to wait till the next cycle for changing the plan.(Bandwidth is reset on 1st of every month)

If you’re looking at moving down from Multi domain hosting to Single domain hosting, click here.

(1 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful