HOW CAN WE HELP YOU TODAY?

1
RSS Feed
Latest Updates
Mar
31

Dear Customer,

As mentioned in our forum post, please be advised that our server "Plesk-web22.webhostbox.net" will be undergoing a maintenance in order to migrate MSSQL databases.

https://support.bigrock.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/541/21/scheduled-maintenance-on-one-of-our-windows-hosting-servers

Why this migration?

To balance load in our database servers

Will this affect me?

If your website is hosted on plesk-web22.webhostbox.net and database hosted on MSSQL server (208.91.198.196)

What should I do?

If your database connection string inside your script is given as IP - 208.91.198.196(plesk-mssql2.webhostbox.net) then the same will be changed to 208.91.198.59(plesk-mssql3.webhostbox.net)

If you are using any custom hostname for ex: xyz.abc.com for connecting to mssql database , then you will have to modify the DNS record by yourself.

   eg: xyz.abc.com  A   208.91.198.59

If you have hard-coded the connection string in format (for ex: .DLL , .exe ) or using any encrypted connection string in his configuration then the script will exclude that , you will have to do the modifications manually.

ODBC DSN IPs will be modified as well from IP :  208.91.198.196(plesk-mssql2.webhostbox.net) to 208.91.198.59(plesk-mssql3.webhostbox.net)

Maintenance Window

Date: Wednesday, 2nd April 2014
Time:

03:00 PM - 06:30 PM IST

04.30 AM - 08:00 AM EST

09.30 AM - 01:00 PM GMT

Duration: 3 hours 30 minutes
 
Affected Services :
 
- All the plesk-mssql database driven websites hosted on this web server will be affected.

- Will be unable to connect/manage to mssql database during the schedule time

Please feel free to contact our support helpdesk incase you have any queries. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to this.

Regards,
BigRock Support Team

 


Read more »



Mar
24

Dear Customer,

We are facing intermittent network issues while accessing the websites hosted on our servers using Airtel ISP. Our Network team is already checking this issues as this seems to be specific to only AIRTEL ISP. We have not observed any alerts or data loss when we try to acess our servers from various GEO locations.

We have contacted Airtel concerning this issue to figure out if there is any issue from their end. In the meantime we will keep this thread updated with the latest developments.
 
If you face issues while connecting to our servers, please get in touch with our Support help desk with the following results :-
 
1. Ping
2. Traceroute
3. ISP details (ISP Name and IP address). You can check your IP address by accessing the website "http://whatismyip.com".
4. Try accessing your websites using different ISP
 
These results will help us as well as Airtel ISP to narrow down the issue and find a fix for it.

Feel free to contact our support desk.

 


Read more »



Mar
14
Scheduled Maintenance on some of our Windows hosting servers
Posted by Sivaranjani P on 14 March 2014 08:06 PM

Maintenance Notice:
 
Please be advised that some of our Windows hosting servers will be undergoing maintenance as per the schedule and reason mentioned below.
 
Reason:
 
To upgrade RAM from 24 GB to 32 GB.
 
Affected Services:

1. All services hosted on the servers. (website,DNS,Mail)
2. All the websites using the following database servers will be affected.
    plesk-mssql3.webhostbox.net - IP address : 208.91.198.59
    mssql-pk-1.webhostbox.net - IP address : 208.91.199.99

 
Expected downtime : 30 minutes per server
 
Date : Wednesday, 19th March 2014
 
bhin-pp-wb1.webhostbox.net - (IST 19 MAR 2014, 14:00:00 | GMT 19 MAR 2014, 08:30:00 | EST 19 MAR 2014, 04:30:00)

bhin-pp-wb3.webhostbox.net  - (IST 19 MAR 2014, 14:30:00 | GMT 19 MAR 2014, 09:00:00 | EST 19 MAR 2014, 05:00:00)

bhin-pp-mssql1.webhostbox.net  - (IST 19 MAR 2014, 15:00:00 | GMT 19 MAR 2014, 09:30:00 | EST 19 MAR 2014, 05:30:00)

mdin-pp-mssql1.webhostbox.net  - (IST 19 MAR 2014, 16:00:00 | GMT 19 MAR 2014, 10:30:00 | EST 19 MAR 2014, 06:30:00)

mdin-pp-wb1.webhostbox.net  - (IST 19 MAR 2014, 16:30:00 | GMT 19 MAR 2014, 11:00:00 | EST 19 MAR 2014, 07:00:00)

sdin-pp-mssql1.webhostbox.net  - (IST 19 MAR 2014, 17:00:00 | GMT 19 MAR 2014, 11:30:00 | EST 19 MAR 2014, 07:30:00)

sdin-pp-wb1.webhostbox.net  - (IST 19 MAR 2014, 17:30:00 | GMT 19 MAR 2014, 12:00:00 | EST 19 MAR 2014, 08:00:00)

sdin-pp-wb2.webhostbox.net  - (IST 19 MAR 2014, 18:00:00 | GMT 19 MAR 2014, 12:30:00 | EST 19 MAR 2014, 08:30:00)
 

Please feel free to contact our support team incase you have any queries.


Read more »



Mar
12
Emergency Maintenance on our email management servers
Posted by Sivaranjani P on 12 March 2014 01:54 PM
[Update::12-03-2014 19.45]

We are currently facing high mail queue on our inbound servers due to which incoming mail deliveries are getting delayed. Please be assured that mails are present on the server, and there will be no mail loss.
 
The issue will affect the domain’s whose MX records are pointing to the below ones:- 
    us2.mx1.mailhostbox.com.
    us2.mx2.mailhostbox.com.
    us2.mx3.mailhostbox.com.
You can check the MX records of your domain from http://mxtoolbox.com/ .
 
It is estimated that the mail queue will be cleared in next 24 hours. We are keeping a close watch on the issue and trying our level best to get the issue sorted out at the earliest.
 
We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly watch this thread for further updates.
 
----------------------
[Update::12-03-2014 17:21hrs]
 
The maintenance has been completed successfully.
 
You might be facing delay in mail delivery. Currently, the mail queue is getting cleared and it should be complete within next 30 minutes, post which mail delivery will work fine.
 
Please feel free to get in touch with our Support Team in case you encounter any issues.
 
-----------
 
Maintenance Notice:
 
Please be advised that our Austin based internal servers related to order provisioning and email management dashboard will be undergoing an emergency maintenance as per the schedule below. .
 
Reason:
 
Moving data to a separate partition.
 
Maintenance Window:
 
Date : Wednesday, 12th March 2014
Start Time : 2:00 PM IST | 08:30 AM GMT | 04.30 AM EST
Expected downtime : 1 hour
 
Affected services :
 
All the actions performed on the email management dashboard will be affected. Addition of new email only plans along with Enterprise Email will be affected as well.  
 
If your domain’s MX records are pointing to the below MX records, your services might be affected :-
    us2.mx1.mailhostbox.com.
    us2.mx2.mailhostbox.com.
    us2.mx3.mailhostbox.com.
 
You can check your domain's MX records using the link - http://www.mxtoolbox.com. However, sending and receiving of emails will not be affected during this time frame.
 
Please feel free to contact our support helpdesk incase you have any queries. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to this.

Read more »